Current Families

2019 – 2020 Schedule

  • SEE begins Monday, September 9, 2019 and concludes Tuesday, June 2, 2020.
  • Monday, June 8, 2020 and Tuesday, June 9, 2020 will be reserved for makeup days.

Holidays

Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veteran’s Day Monday, November 11
Winter Break Monday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 31
Martin Luther King Jr. Day  Monday, January 20
President’s Day Monday, February 17
Spring Break  Monday, April 13
Memorial Day  Monday, May 25

Involuntary Closing Policies

If SEEC is involuntarily closed due to budgetary or other issues affecting the SI as a whole (ie. furlough or other closures affecting SEEC) or any part of SI (ie. conditions within a particular site where SEEC has classrooms), and it impacts the SEE program for more than two days, the subsequent month’s tuition will be prorated. The cost of the number individual classes missed (not including the two initial days) will be subtracted from the total tuition. The SEE program director will do its best to reschedule the two initial days for another time.

Inclement Weather Closings

  • SEEC/SEE will be OPEN if the Federal Government is operating on a regular schedule.
  • SEEC/SEE will be CLOSED if the Federal Government is closed.
  • SEE/SEE may operate on a LIMITED SCHEDULE when the Federal Government announces unscheduled leave, adjusted home departure, or any other approved late arrivals. Families will be notified via email by 7:00 am on the day in question.