Toddler Trailblazers

 

Toddler Trailblazers

Our workshops offer a variety of hands-on experiences that introduce young children to concepts in engaging ways. Each class includes playful activities that are intentionally chosen to support your child’s development. Our learning extends beyond the classroom and into the museum and community where children and parents are encouraged to wonder and explore together as a family.

Ages | 13 – 23 months
Time
 | 10 – 11:30 am 
Cost |
$43
Ticket |
One Caretaker + One Child (one additional caretaker is welcome to join for the museum portion of the class)
Location | National Museum of Natural History, Constitution Avenue Lobby

More Details


SCHEDULE OF CLASSES |  2017 – 2018

 

FEBRUARY

Ocean Water

Saturday, February 10 at 10am – SOLD OUT
Sunday, February 11 at 10am – SOLD OUT
Saturday, February 24 at 10am – SOLD OUT

Engage in imaginative ocean play before discovering more about marine life at the National Museum of Natural History’s Sant Ocean Hall. We will learn about ocean animals both large and small and meet Phoenix the model whale, which is suspended from the ceiling.

Museum Visit | National Museum of Natural History

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

MARCH

Little Cloud

Saturday, March 10 at 10am
Sunday, March 11 at 10am
Saturday, March 24 at 10am

Build upon your child’s growing imagination by exploring the ever changing shapes of clouds. We will explore the physical properties of rain clouds before heading to the National Gallery of Art.

Museum Visit | National Gallery of Art

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

APRIL

Bicycles

Saturday, April 21 at 10am
Sunday, April 22 at 10am
Saturday, April 28 at 10am

Let’s go ride a bike! This class will help prepare your toddler for future bike rides as the class learns about the parts of the bicycle before heading to the National Museum of American History to sit on some high-wheeler bicycles.

Museum Visit | National Museum of American History

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

MAY

Blast from the Past: Rub-a-Dub Bubbles!

Saturday, May 12 at 10am
Sunday, May 13 at 10am
Sunday, May 20 at 10am

Toddlers will play with bubbles and water and pretend to wash clothes before heading over to the National Museum of American History where they will get to see how it was done in the old days. Be prepared to get wet!

Museum Visit | National Museum of American History

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

JUNE

Under the Stars

Saturday, June 9 at 10am
Sunday, June 10 at 10am
Saturday, June 23 at 10am

The night sky offers toddlers the means to discover shades of black, silver, and blue. We’ll observe the blue sky on our walk over to the National Gallery of Art where we will traverse through a remarkable light installation.

Museum Visit | National Gallery of Art

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

JULY

Rolling on the River

Saturday, July 14 at 10am
Sunday, July 15 at 10am
Saturday, July 28 at 10am

We build on your child’s natural curiosity by recreating the river ecosystem through play. Class ends with an exploration of the National Museum of the American Indian’s landscape where they will see and hear the sounds of a river.

Museum Visit | National Museum of the American Indian

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

AUGUST

Trains on a Track

Sunday, August 5 at 10am
Saturday, August 11 at 10am
Sunday, August 12 at 10am

Clickety clack! Explore how trains move along a track before visiting the John Bull train at the National Museum of American History.

Museum Visit | National Museum of American History

Eventbrite - Toddler Trailblazers: Winter 2018

One thought on “Toddler Trailblazers

  1. Pingback: Weekend Picks in and around Washington, DC

Comments are closed.